Sporty Saturdays #6

It’s Saturday, Sporty Saturdays to be exact, and so the race begins, the ICC World Cup Qualifiers. There are 10 teams, 34 matches to be played and 2 seats up for grabs. Who will get the remaining two spots???

Zimbabwe is in for some cricketing action, as they host the ICC World Cup Qualifiers from March 4th 2018 – March 25th 2018. Teams that are in this qualifying stage include West Indies, Zimbabwe, The Netherlands, Ireland, United Arab Emirates, Afghanistan, Nepal, Hong Kong, Scotland and Papua New Guinea. Just to go back a little, Afghaistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe and Ireland didn’t get automatic qualification for the World Cup because on September 30th 2017 they weren’t rank in the top 8 of the ODI rankings.The remaining teams qualified from the World Cricket League.  

I’m actually excited to see the final outcome of these qualifying matches. My predictions are that the West Indies (yes I’m being bias) and Afghaistan will claim the remaining two spots. 

ICC World Cup Qualifiers Schedule

The ICC World Cup runs from May 30th – July 14th 2019.

Thank you for reading. 💖

© Shinavy Blogs

Let’s connect: Instagram: 📸 shinavyblogs | Twitter: 🔎 shinavy_14 | Pinterest: 🎯 shinavy_14

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.